Found on


Barbara E. Cooper

Barbara lives and serves as a Democratic Committee Person in West Goshen. President of AFSCME Local Union 2345 WCU since 1989. Delegate to Democratic National Convention 1988, 1992, 1996, 2000, 2008, 2012. Served on Democratic State Committee since...

read more

Pam Hacker

Pam Hacker, born and raised in Pottstown, was hired as a secretary by Bechtel Construction to assist the Electrical Engineering Department during the construction of the Limerick Nuclear Power plant. This experience introduced her to the...

read more

John Hellmann III

John Hellmann III became a Democratic Committee Person in 2002 and has continued to serve including acting Zone Leader for the West Goshen, 156th District Leader, and 158th District Leader. In 2016, he was elected as a Bernie Sanders delegate to...

read more

Christopher Kowerdovich

Christopher Kowerdovich was a medic in the Pennsylvania National Guard. After tour in Iraq, he earned an Organizational Leadership degree at Penn State University. His involvement in the Democratic Party began by knocking doors for President...

read more

Diane O’Dwyer

Diane O’Dwyer has served since 2004 as an active Democratic volunteer and a committee person in Uwchlan.  She was the Central Chesco Dems zone leader 2010-18 and has also been among the leaders of several Chesco campaigns. After many years of...

read more

William Scott

Bill Scott volunteered for the Chester County Democratic Party for the first time in 1964, so that he now marks well over 50 years as an active Chesco Democrat. He was a member of Citizens for Kennedy in 1960 and President of the Rutgers College...

read more

Hans van Mol

Hans van Mol, a Tredyffrin resident, represents the younger generation of Democratic leadership. Hard work, respect, responsibility, and obligation motivate his commitment to serving all while finding solutions to crucial issues. He ran in 2015 for...

read more

Michelle Vaughn

Michele Vaughn is Regional Director for the Pennsylvania Federation of Democratic Women and Chair of the Chester County Democratic Women’s Leadership Initiative, founded in 2015 to bring the issues that concern women, organized labor and working...

read more

Elva Bankins Baxter

CCDC Treasurer Elva Bankins Baxter has, for the past 15+ years, been actively engaged in voter outreach and engagement. A 30-year resident of Chester County, she has lived in Tredyffrin Township for 25 years. She is a business owner and works as an...

read more
Office Hours:
Mon – Thur 10AM-3PM

37 South High St.
    West Chester, PA 19382

(610) 692-5811

email CCDC