Congratulations and many thanks to all who ran, all who worked and contributed, and especially to those who won:

Joe Biden for US President and Kamala Harris for US Vice President
Chrissy Houlahan for US House PA-06
Josh Shapiro for PA Attorney General
John Kane for PA Senate District 9
Carolyn Comitta for PA Senate District 19
Dan Williams for PA House District 74
Danielle Friel Otten for PA House District 155
Dianne Herrin for PA House District 156
Melissa Shusterman for PA House District 157
Christina Sappey for PA House District 158
Kristine Howard for PA House District 167

Races not won:
Joe Torsella for PA Treasurer
Nina Ahmad for PA Auditor General
Richard Ruggieri for PA House District 13
Paul Friel for House District 26
Anton Andrew for House District 160

In sum, in what seem to be definitive results, Dems lost 2 statewide seats but, on the Chesco level, picked up one seat in Harrisburg and will continue to hold 6 of 9 PA House seats and now all 4 PA Senate seats.

(N.b. PA Senate terms are for 4 years; districts 26 and 44, won in 2018 by Tim Kearney and Katie Muth, were not on the ballot this year. See map of PA General Assembly districts here.)

“Democracy is not a state. It is an act, and each generation must do its part.”

-- Sen. John Lewis

Chester County Democratic Committee

37 South High St., West Chester, PA 19382

(610) 692-5811 • [email protected]

© 2019 Chester County Democratic Committee

37 South High St.
    West Chester, PA 19382

(610) 692-5811

email CCDC


Pin It on Pinterest