CCDC Officers

Current CCDC officers were elected at the Reorganization Convention on June 15, 2018.

Dick Bingham

Dick Bingham


Before becoming CCDC Chair, Dick served on CCDC’s five-member Executive Board, where he witnessed the blistering 2016 defeats and the historic 2017 Chester County Row Office wins. His philosophy is a simple one: to spearhead communications that motivate, voters who vote, and candidates who win. To succeed in the 2018 midterm elections and beyond, he envisions the County Committee as “fundamentally a bottom-up organization where our zones and our committeepersons are our most important resource.” In addition to being Chair, he serves as committeeperson in East Marlborough, having led the very active Kennett Area Dems as its Zone Leader. His motto as Chair of the ever-growing County Dems is “not to do everything; but make sure everything gets done.” A retired DuPont chemist, Dick holds a Ph.D. in organic chemistry.

Marsha Peltz

Marsha Peltz

Vice Chair

Marsha’s love for politics began in college, where she majored in political science and campaigned during the NH and MD Presidential primaries. She moved to Chester County in 1990 and settled in Berwyn, then East Whiteland, where she joined Zone 13 Dems. At the time it was just a handful of volunteers. Today it is one of the most active in the county with all of its candidates winning this past November! Marsha served as Zone Leader while sitting on both the CCDC’s Strategic Planning Committee and CCDC’s Communications Committee. Communications is her specialty. Marsha’s “day job” involves writing for a national PR agency specializing in toys. She began her career as an entertainment publicist – as PR Director for an Atlantic City casino, the press agent for the Valley Forge Music Fair, and as a TV producer at 6abc.

MaryAnn Piccioni

MaryAnn Piccioni


MaryAnn serves as a Democratic Committeeperson in Easttown Township and is the former Committee Chair/Zone Leader as well as a past member of the CCDC Audit and Strategic Planning Committees. She was honored as Paoli’s Noteworthy Citizen at the Easttown Township Tricentennial celebration for her volunteer work with neighborhood youth. As the Development Director of the Easttown Library and Information Center, she managed the $4 million Capital Building Campaign that modernized the facility. Because of her extensive volunteer work for Organizing for Action, the issues organization created to support President Obama’s legislative agenda, MaryAnn was invited to attend the President’s remarks for the 50th anniversary of the signing of the Equal Pay Act at the White House East Room and to attend his farewell address in Chicago.

Nick Allen

Nick Allen


Nick serves as a Committeeperson in West Chester. He is a 2016 graduate of West Chester University and teaches 7th grade math in the Coatesville Area School District. He looks forward to bringing fresh perspective and young energy to the Chester County Democratic Committee.

Charlotte Valyo

Chair of the Zone Leader Caucus

Charlotte was elected Chair of the Zone Leader Caucus on March 27, 2019.

CCDC District Leaders

One for each of the PA House of Representatives districts is appointed after each 4-year reorganization, most recently held in June 2018.

District 13: Richard Ruggier email
District 26: Pam Hacker email
District 74:
District 155: Alexa Manning email
District 156: Nancy Lorback email
District 157: Alex Teplyakov email
District 158: John Hellman email
District 160:
District 167: Fred Kirschbaum email

CCDC Committee Chairs

Audit Committee: Maria McCabeemail
Bylaws Committee: Elizabeth Swainemail
Candidate Recruitment and Development Committee: Russ Phiferemail
Communications Committee: Bill Phiferemail
Labor Advisory Board: John Hellmanemail
Planning Committee: David Rhoadsemail
Property Management: Jim Salvasemail

CCDC Zone Leaders

For CCDC Zone Leaders and Asistant Zone Leaders, see here, click on the zone, and choose “More.”

“We have an opportunity to make America a better nation” — Martin Luther King Jr., in his last speech, Memphis, April 3, 1968

Chester County Democratic Committee

37 South High St., West Chester, PA 19382

(610) 692-5811 • [email protected]

© 2019 Chester County Democratic Committee

37 South High St.
    West Chester, PA 19382

(610) 692-5811

email CCDC