Dem Elected Officials

The list below includes national, state, and county level elected Democrats who represent Chester County, except judges. Links for reference are to official sites, which are unrelated to the political process. Many Democrats hold office in municipalities; for a list of all municipal web sites, click here. For school board members, search online for the district of interest.

For news on or from any of these, search the name in the right sidebar (may be farther down the screen on a smartphone). For the 4 Chesco row officers who are Democrats (the last 4 below), search also for “row offices.”

Governor Tom Wolf, 2015-


Casey2United States Senator Robert Casey, 2007-



State Attorney General Josh Shapiro, 2017-


DePasquale2State Auditor General Eugene DePasquale, 2013-


State Treasurer Joe Torsella, 2017-



Dinniman2State Senator Andy Dinniman, PA senate, district 19, 2006-


CozzoneChester County Commissioner Kathi Cozzone, 2007-


Representative Carolyn Comitta, PA House 156, 2017-



County Treasurer Patricia Maisano, 2018-


County Controller Margaret Reif, 2018-


County Coroner Christina VandePol, 2018-


County Clerk of Courts Yolanda van de Krol, 2018-