Officers of CCDC

New CCDC officers were elected at the Reorganization Convention on June 15, 2018:

Chair: Dick Bingham

Vice Chair: Marsha Peltz. Marsha’s “day job” involves writing press releases for a national PR agency specializing in toys. She began her career as an entertainment publicist – as PR Director for an Atlantic City casino, a press agent for the Valley Forge Music Fair, and as a TV producer at 6abc. Her love for politics began in college, where she campaigned in NH and MD. When she moved to East Whiteland 20 years ago, she joined Zone 13 Dems. At the time it was just a handful of volunteers. Today it is one of the most active in the county with all of its candidates winning this past November! Marsha has been its Zone Leader while serving on CCDC’s Strategic Planning Committee and CCDC’s Communications Committee.

Secretary: Nick Allen. Nick serves as a Committeeperson in West Chester. He is a 2016 graduate of West Chester University and teaches 7th grade math in the Coatesville Area School District. He looks forward to bringing fresh perspective and young energy to the Chester County Democratic Committee.

Treasurer: MaryAnn Piccioni. MaryAnn serves as a Democratic Committeeperson in Easttown Township and is the former Committee Chair/Zone Leader as well as a past member of the CCDC Audit and Strategic Planning Committees. She was honored as Paoli’s Noteworthy Citizen at the Easttown Township Tricentennial celebration for her volunteer work with neighborhood youth. As the Development Director of the Easttown Library and Information Center, she managed the $4 million Capital Building Campaign that modernized the facility. Because of her extensive volunteer work for Organizing for Action, the issues organization created to support President Obama’s legislative agenda, MaryAnn was invited to attend the President’s remarks for the 50th anniversary of the signing of the Equal Pay Act at the White House East Room and to attend his farewell address in Chicago.

Email the Officers

Dick Bingham
Marsha Peltz
Nick Allen
MaryAnn Piccioni

If the link doesn’t work for you, click once on the word “email” after the relevant name; the email should appear in a box and you can copy and paste into your TO line.