The list below shows, for each zone:

    • the zone number
    • the name or description
    web page, if any; or if none, Facebook (click on the zone name if highlighted in blue)
    • the regular meeting date, if any and with exceptions (for details, see calendar)
    Zone Leaders and Assistant Zone Leaders, with emails. (If a link doesn’t work for you, click once on the name; the email should appear in a box and you can copy and paste into email.)

    1 Coventry/Vincent/East Nantmeal/Warwick Dems: 1st Tuesday; Stephen Schur, Paula Terrell
    2 Western Chester County Democrats (WCCD) = Elverson/Honey Brook Borough and Township/West Nantmeal/Wallace/West Caln/West Sadsbury: Maria McCabe, Linda Baugher
    3 OxGrove Democrats: second Thursday; David Ross, Russell Losco
    4 Zone 4 Chester County Dems (South Coatesville/Modena/Parkesburg/East Fallowfield/Valley/Sadsbury): Dave McLimans, Stephannie McLimans
    5 Downington/Caln/East Caln Dems: Lorraine Tindaro
    6 Westtown/Thornbury/Birmingham Dems: Martin Goch, Rick Kosel
    7 Bradford Democrats: 4th Tuesday; Kevin Houghton, ___
    8 Kennett Area Dems: 2nd Thursday; Wayne Braffman, Victoria Wiedwald
    9 West Chester Democrats: 4th Monday; Jim Salvas, Stephanie Markstein
    10 Central Chesco Dems: 3rd Thursday; Diane O’Dwyer, Matthew Weiss
    11 Northern Chester County Democratic Committee: 1st Monday; Charlotte Valyo, Russell Strauss
    12 Tredyffrin Township Democrats: 3rd Wednesday; Kathy Keohane, Jerry Henige
    13 East Whiteland/Charlestown Dems: 1st Monday; Jerry Pyne, Chris Demas
    14 West Whiteland Dems: Matthew Morley, ___
    15 Easttown Dems: 3rd Thursday; MaryAnn Piccioni, Craig Lewis
    16 Malvern/Willistown Dems: Denise VanValkenburgh, Betsy Allinson
    17 East Goshen Dems: 1st Thursday, Beth Sweet, Mary McCloskey
    18 West Goshen Democrats: 3rd Wednesday; Nancy Lorback, Andrew Husband
    19 Phoenixville Democratic Committee: 3rd Monday; Edwin Soto, Kim Feindt; for general information email here
    20 Coatesville Dems: Khadijah Al Amin, Carmen Green

    Chair of the Zone Leader Caucus: Dick Bingham.
    Vice Chair: Dave McLimans.

    Map and list of zones

    For a map of zones and list of component municipalities, see farther below.

    Links to zone web sites (not Facebook) are also below; for links to all Chesco Dem municipal, zone, and regional organizations that have a web site, Facebook and/or Twitter account, click here. Zone Leaders and Assistant Zone Leaders are elected by the committeepersons in each zone as part of party reorganization every 4th year after the election of committeepersons (most recently May 2014) or subsequently to fill vacancies.

    For other information on the Chesco Dem organization, see here. For all websites and Facebook and Twitter pages pages, see here.

    Below are a map of zones (with thanks to Elena Saltzman; download this map here: CCDC Zone Map), as well as a text description of each zone, as of September 16, 2014. This map does not show all boroughs that are not their own zones; if you need to see those, see the color or B&W map below.












    Color zone map including all boroughs but without municipal names:

    If you prefer, download black & white map, including names of municipalities, here: Zones B&W






    Municipalities in each zone:

    Zone 1: The townships of North Coventry, East Coventry, South Coventry, East Vincent, West Vincent, East Nantmeal, and Warwick

    Zone 2: The boroughs of Elverson and Honey Brook, and the townships of West Nantmeal, Wallace, Honey Brook, West Caln, and West Sadsbury

    Zone 3: The boroughs of Atglen, West Grove, and Oxford, and the townships of West Fallowfield, Highland, Londonderry, Upper Oxford, Penn, London Grove, New London, Franklin, Elk, Lower Oxford, East Nottingham, and West Nottingham

    Zone 4: The boroughs of South Coatesville, Modena, and Parkesburg, and the townships of East Fallowfield, Valley, and Sadsbury

    Zone 5: The borough of Downingtown, and the townships of Caln and East Caln

    Zone 6: The townships of Westtown, Thornbury, and Birmingham

    Zone 7: The townships of East Bradford and West Bradford

    Zone 8: The boroughs of Kennett Square and Avondale, and the townships of Newlin, Pocopson, Pennsbury, East Marlborough, West Marlborough, Kennett, New Garden, and London Britain

    Zone 9: The borough of West Chester

    Zone 10: The townships of East Brandywine, West Brandywine, Uwchlan, Upper Uwchlan, and West Pikeland

    Zone 11: The borough of Spring City, and the townships of East Pikeland and Schuylkill

    Zone 12: The township of Tredyffrin

    Zone 13: The townships of East Whiteland and Charlestown

    Zone 14: The township of West Whiteland

    Zone 15: The township of Easttown

    Zone 16: The borough of Malvern and the township of Willistown

    Zone 17: The township of East Goshen

    Zone 18: The township of West Goshen

    Zone 19: The borough of Phoenixville

    Zone 20: The city of Coatesville

    Which Zone is my municipality in?

    Municipality Zone
    Atglen 3
    Avondale Borough 8
    Birmingham 6
    Caln 5
    Charlestown 13
    Coatesville 20
    Downingtown 5
    East Bradford 7
    East Brandywine 10
    East Caln 5
    East Coventry 1
    East Fallowfield 4
    East Goshen 17
    East Marlborough 8
    East Nantmeal 1
    East Nottingham 3
    East Pikeland 11
    East Vincent 1
    East Whiteland 13
    Easttown 15
    Elk 3
    Elverson Borough 2
    Franklin 3
    Highland 3
    Honey Brook 2
    Honey Brook Borough 2
    Kennett 8
    Kennett Square Borough 8
    London Britain 8
    London Grove 3
    Londonderry 3
    Lower Oxford 3
    Malvern Borough 16
    Modena 4
    New Garden 8
    New London 3
    Newlin 8
    North Coventry 1
    Oxford Borough 3
    Parkesburg 4
    Penn 3
    Pennsbury 8
    Phoenixville 19
    Pocopson 8
    Sadsbury 4
    Schuylkill 11
    South Coatesville 4
    South Coventry 1
    Spring City 11
    Thornbury 6
    Tredyffrin 12
    Upper Oxford 3
    Upper Uwchlan 10
    Uwchlan 10
    Valley 4
    Wallace 2
    Warwick 1
    West Bradford 7
    West Brandywine 10
    West Caln 2
    West Chester Borough 9
    West Fallowfield 3
    West Goshen 18
    West Grove 3
    West Marlborough 8
    West Nantmeal 2
    West Nottingham 3
    West Pikeland 10
    West Sadsbury 2
    West Vincent 1
    West Whiteland 14
    Westtown 6
    Willistown 16